Testimonials & Reviews

Prime Medical Care, LLC

Dan Bishwakarma, MD

Primary Care Physician located in Alexandria, VA

4.86/5 Star Rating
94 total reviews

Dr. Dan Bishwakarma always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 94 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Dan Bishwakarma below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Patricia C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/10/19
Very thorough. Very nice doctor.
Schadrach Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/02/19
Good service
Silvia M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/19
Dr Dan is wonderful. He takes his time and listen to his patients concerns.
Robert R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/09/19
Dr. Bishwakarma is great. Very attentive and genuinely cares. The young lady at the desk who does the initial screening and takes blood is also great at what she does. We moved but drive 30 minutes just to come here still.
Bernd H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/19
Very friendly physician who shows a genuine interest in his patients and their wellbeing.
Kirubel A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/26/19
Great service!
Abi R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/19
Very timely and attentive.
Koffi K.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/19
Very great doctor cool appointment am very happy all time when I have appointments the nurse all so are very nice person I recommend people to see Dr Dan Bishwakrama
Lisa D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/31/18
I never have to wait long to see the doctor. The staff are always nice, and the doctor is thorough.
Mark B.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/18
My experience with Dr.Bishwakarma went pretty well. He was very friendly and helpful when I came in for an appointment. He was extremely thorough and provided a solid treatment plan for me moving forward.
Robert B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/18
Dr. Bishwakarma was very professional and attentive and thorough in his initial exam with me.
Roberta S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/18
Amazing doctor with exceptional service. I recently had an accident at work and was unsure of what to do, who to contact and how this would be handled. Dr Dan took the time to walk me through everything and had my well being and best interest at heart. He was understanding of my sheet of questions I prepared and ensured me that he would help all the way! I’m no longer in need of a primary since I found him and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a doctor with great bed side manner and knowledge of how to treat patients like humans and not a number. He now has a patient for life!!
Gerelle D.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/18
Dr. Bishwakarma was excellent. He was patient and very thorough. I appreciate that he did not rush me through the appointment and that he listened to my concerns. I left feeling I was really cared for by Dr. Bishwakarma and staff. I am so grateful for this experience and look forward to being a long term patient.
Arthur G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/18
Dr. Dan is a good listener and very attentive. This is a refreshing change to what I'm used to from other doctors.
Patrick W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/19/18
Dr. Bishwakarma is a true professional. He is attentive and thorough with his patients, ensuring the highest level of care. I highly recommend him as a primary care physician.
Stephen D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/04/18
Extremely personable and made things easy!
Tetyana D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/18
The doctor was knowledgeable and answered all my questions.
Sadat S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/18
I highly recommend Dr. Bishwarkarma. I’ve been seeing him for about 3-4 years. I like him so much that even though I moved from Woodbridge to Fredericksburg, I STILL the hour and 10 minutes to see him if/when I need to. (It’s hard to find a good PCP and when you do, stick with them!). Dr. Bishwarkarma is intelligent and knows his stuff. He asks the right questions so as to make the proper diagnosis. He will refer you to a specialist if he thinks you need specialized care, yet he will try to do his best to alleviate any issues in-office, and address all your concerns. His “bedside-manner” is excellent. You can tell he isn’t “faking” or “BS’ing” you. He tends to each client as if you are family. Not once have I gotten any type of “I’ll” impression of him and will likely be seeing him for some time. Again, to all of you, once you find a PCP that you like....stick with them. The ones that we are “comfortable” around are hard to come by now days. Thanks again Dr. Bishwarkarma for everything!
Jeffery F.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/18
Very courteous and professional staff. Dr. Bishwakarma did a great job!
John M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/18
Dr. B IS THE BEST!!! He is knowledgeable and caring. Takes his time to fully advise of conditions and recommend solutions. Totally a professional and great human being!!!

Accepted Insurances

Dr. Bishwakarma accepts most major insurances, including the ones listed here as well as payment out of pocket. If you do not see your insurance listed, please call our office to confirm we accept your plan.

Aetna
Anthem
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Medicaid
Medicare
Tricare
United Healthcare