Prime Medical Care, LLC

Dan Bishwakarma, MD

Primary Care Physician located in Alexandria, VA

25 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Dan Bishwakarma always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 25 reviews with an average rating of 4.76 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Dan Bishwakarma below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Mark B.
Submitted 12/10/18
My experience with Dr.Bishwakarma went pretty well. He was very friendly and helpful when I came in for an appointment. He was extremely thorough and provided a solid treatment plan for me moving forward.
Robert B.
Submitted 08/21/18
Dr. Bishwakarma was very professional and attentive and thorough in his initial exam with me.
Roberta S.
Submitted 08/21/18
Amazing doctor with exceptional service. I recently had an accident at work and was unsure of what to do, who to contact and how this would be handled. Dr Dan took the time to walk me through everything and had my well being and best interest at heart. He was understanding of my sheet of questions I prepared and ensured me that he would help all the way! I’m no longer in need of a primary since I found him and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a doctor with great bed side manner and knowledge of how to treat patients like humans and not a number. He now has a patient for life!!
Gerelle D.
Submitted 08/01/18
Dr. Bishwakarma was excellent. He was patient and very thorough. I appreciate that he did not rush me through the appointment and that he listened to my concerns. I left feeling I was really cared for by Dr. Bishwakarma and staff. I am so grateful for this experience and look forward to being a long term patient.
Arthur G.
Submitted 06/23/18
Dr. Dan is a good listener and very attentive. This is a refreshing change to what I'm used to from other doctors.
Patrick W.
Submitted 06/19/18
Dr. Bishwakarma is a true professional. He is attentive and thorough with his patients, ensuring the highest level of care. I highly recommend him as a primary care physician.
Stephen D.
Submitted 06/04/18
Extremely personable and made things easy!
Tetyana D.
Submitted 04/25/18
The doctor was knowledgeable and answered all my questions.
Sadat S.
Submitted 04/21/18
I highly recommend Dr. Bishwarkarma. I’ve been seeing him for about 3-4 years. I like him so much that even though I moved from Woodbridge to Fredericksburg, I STILL the hour and 10 minutes to see him if/when I need to. (It’s hard to find a good PCP and when you do, stick with them!). Dr. Bishwarkarma is intelligent and knows his stuff. He asks the right questions so as to make the proper diagnosis. He will refer you to a specialist if he thinks you need specialized care, yet he will try to do his best to alleviate any issues in-office, and address all your concerns. His “bedside-manner” is excellent. You can tell he isn’t “faking” or “BS’ing” you. He tends to each client as if you are family. Not once have I gotten any type of “I’ll” impression of him and will likely be seeing him for some time. Again, to all of you, once you find a PCP that you like....stick with them. The ones that we are “comfortable” around are hard to come by now days. Thanks again Dr. Bishwarkarma for everything!
Jeffery F.
Submitted 04/04/18
Very courteous and professional staff. Dr. Bishwakarma did a great job!
John M.
Submitted 04/02/18
Dr. B IS THE BEST!!! He is knowledgeable and caring. Takes his time to fully advise of conditions and recommend solutions. Totally a professional and great human being!!!
Arnold S.
Submitted 03/30/18
Dr. Dan is ver ver courteous and professional.
Rachel R.
Submitted 03/15/18
Appointment time was honored and the doctor took his time and offered options and explanations.
Allan F.
Submitted 02/24/18
It would have been 5 but you still haven't called with results of urine test. I left a message but no callback.
John M.
Submitted 02/03/18
Great doctor! Very attentive!
John M.
Submitted 02/03/18
Excellent caring doctor! Very thorough!
Kimberly P.
Submitted 01/04/18
Always very thorough looking at symptoms
Paresh M.
Submitted 10/20/17
Excellent Dr and Staff!
Sevinc Y.
Submitted 08/12/17
Very professional & helpful!
Rolando C.
Submitted 08/03/17
Excellent care, minimum waiting time and friendly staff and Doctor.

Accepted Insurances

Dr. Bishwakarma accepts most major insurances, including the ones listed here as well as payment out of pocket. If you do not see your insurance listed, please call our office to confirm we accept your plan.

Aetna
Anthem
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Medicaid
Medicare
Tricare
United Healthcare
Location
Prime Medical Care, LLC
8101 Hinson Farm Road, Suite 208
Alexandria, VA 22306
Phone: 703-429-0846
Fax: 703-746-8407
Office Hours

Get in touch

703-429-0846